Welcome to 36th IACDE National Conference and 21st IACDE National PG Convention 2021

The Organizing Committee takes great pride in welcoming you all for the 36th IACDE National Conference and 21st IACDE National PG Convention 2021 at KAHER’s V.K. Institute of Dental Sciences, Belagavi.

At the outset, my heartfelt gratitude to the head office for restoring their faith in our team to host the 36th IACDE National conference and 21st IACDE National PG convention at KAHER. Along with facing the challenges of the ongoing pandemic, the team is zealously working with total dedication towards an even more grandeur event.

Belagavi is the second capital city of the state of Karnataka, an educational hub, nestling high in the Western Ghats which enjoys a cool and pleasant climate throughout the year.

All modalities available to manage restorative and endodontic treatments have specific advantages, clinical implications and risks and their selection involves complex decision making processes. With the advent of the state of the art technology, ever-revolutionizing materials, instruments and the adept skills of a clinician, the impossible has now been made possible. Despite this, failures do occur and most of the times can be attributed to already stated causes. It’s imperative to avoid or minimize the most fundamental of reasons leading us to the DARK side, hence the theme “ILLUMINATING THE DARKSIDE”.

An array of International and National speakers based on their weighed clinical knowledge and academic expertise will provide the most current concepts & techniques, to tackle these challenges through lectures and pre-conference courses. Enlightening interactive sessions with an enriching panel pertaining to the theme will be executed. The convention will be the most apt platform for all the delegates to present their papers and e-posters.

We are striving committedly to make a genuine and reliable contribution with an evidence based scientific extravaganza, esculent culinary and magnificent cultural programs, your presence and participation will help contribute to its vibrancy.

Dr. Sonal B Joshi

Organising Chairperson

Organising Committee
Dr. Sonal B. Joshi
Organising Chairperson
Dr. Preeti Doddwad
Organising Secretary
Dr. Sunita Shivanand
Dr. Anand C. Patil
Scientific Chairperson